Failing at life

I bombed chemistry in the spring so I won’t be able to take biology in the fall.  Thankfully, I managed to enroll in a random macroeconomics class, which I haven’t had exposure since 2001, when I took it as a general ed class as a freshman at San Jose State.  Well, I think that was microeconomics, but I don’t remember.  They changed so many things and added a lab, so I’m kind of glad I took it early when there were less problems.  The economics class is during an inconvenient time, because parking is hard to get and I don’t want to get up early just to get parking.  If I find a decent job though, I can drop it.  The Halloween store I worked at last year managed to snag the same location, so I’m looking to get back on staff relatively soon.  Parking sucks at the location, but it’s downtown Walnut Creek.

I haven’t been sick, but it feels like I’m in the middle of so much conflict (thankfully, none of which is family-related).  My gaming group has literally taken sides.  People won’t talk to each other, and a truce won’t work.  We don’t get along as well as we used to, and that bothers me, because I’ve done my best to stay relatively neutral and not take sides.  And so far, I’ve managed to stay neutral, but I feel really bad because I hear all the ranting and bitching and I can’t really do anything about it.  I’m in the middle of all of it and it frustrates me to no end.  I know that some of the players don’t see eye-to-eye, but it doesn’t mean that we can’t get along.  We used to get along so well, but that was in the past.  Tempers flare when arguments about the most trivial things arise, and being mature adults, we find it hard to keep going until that issue is settled.  It’s like they can’t move on and figure it out afterwards.  I don’t know what to do about this problem because I have no means to solve it.  It’s going to damage a lot of friendships because I feel like I’m in the middle of it and unable to do anything about it.  And now it feels like I’m repeating myself.  It has gone on for far too long.  It’s almost like I should be looking for a crisis counselor because there are far too many problems and no way to solve them all.

</END RANT>

~ by twilightmelfina on August 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
