4 days until Christmas

No work for the rest of the month, but then HELLA grading when we get back.  We had to call families for the students who didn’t come in so they could pick up work during the break.  And they thought they could get away with not doing worksheets during Winter Break.  Yeah right.  Even on Spring Break I did homework, although it wasn’t the best quality work.  I even did work on a bus on the marching band tour in high school.  You try doing math homework in a tiny chair.  NOT FUN.  The owners took the staff out for lunch at a pizza place that was actually really good.  I might go back at some point, when I have more money (too poor to do anything worthwhile).  We also did a gift exchange and I ended up with a revolving picture frame.  Not bad, considering that now I have an excuse to print out photos. =)

I’m debating whether to go back to school for the spring semester.  I already have classes registered, but I haven’t paid for them yet.  My ability to get a job depends on what conflicts I have in my schedule.  This time, I have early morning classes, so I can’t be up all night playing Maplestory, as much as I would like to be.

I have relatives coming over for Christmas, but it’s always been that way.  I’m cleaning my room (it seems like I’m always cleaning my room these days) so they have a place to stay.  They are also bringing their dog.  This should be interesting.

This is most I’ve written in a month, mostly because it’s a countdown to Christmas.  It’s such an overrated holiday with all the shopping and stuff, but there are so many things I’m still trying to figure out and I’m running out of time.  I need new anime to watch (Gundam 00 just ended on TV), and everything else on TV are reruns.  *sigh*

The next time I write, it’ll probably be the new year already.  Who knows.  Maybe I’m cram in one last post before 2010 ends.  We’ll see.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
