16 days until Christmas…

School is just about done.  Just one more day (and a lot of studying).  I have classes picked for next semester, but based on the job hunt, I may or may not take them.  It depends on my schedule, which is still very inconsistent.  With less money in the budget, there are less classes available, which makes it difficult to get a schedule that doesn’t conflict with work.  Sadly, there’s no money in education, so people take longer and longer to graduate.  Physiology is supposed to be one of the last classes to take, but I’m taking it towards the beginning of all these science classes because it was available at the time and nothing else was.  The prerequisites make it difficult to get into the classes I want to take, and it makes me wonder if I want to take classes at Cal State Hayward Concord campus just to make things go faster.  At this point, it may seem like the only solution to this problem.

In other news, I’m playing catch up with someone I haven’t seen in 7 years, only to find out that he’s liked me the entire time we haven’t seen each other.  It’s intimidating, since it’s the first time a guy has approached me about how he feels about me in a long time.  At the moment, I have a great boyfriend, but at the same time, I think about the possibilities of being with someone who is completely different from all the other guys I’ve been with (gamers).  It makes me think about my relationship, and how I can change it, learning from a guy who knows what he wants and isn’t afraid to be forward about it.  Would a relationship work with him if I were single?  I don’t really know because we’re so different, although he claims that we would have great chemistry (I highly doubt that).  He understands that I have a boyfriend and it looks like he’s willing to wait (for how long, I don’t know).  We can be friends for now, but anything else depends on what happens in the future.  I don’t want to hurt his feelings by rejecting him like a date for a dance; that would be vicious, and I’m not that kind of person.  In the end, only time will tell what will happen.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
