It’s not over…yet…

With Halloween over, it’s officially the holidays.  Sure, the lights haven’t been turned on at the houses, but stores have holiday decorations inside and outside the stores.  The holidays start earlier and earlier.  It’s scary.  Even Black Friday deals have been leaked out.

Working at the Halloween store was fun, even though it was only for a short 6 weeks.  But I made a lot of friends and I know the owner will call me back for next year, unlike some other people (that we won’t talk about).

I’m starting my 3rd month working at Kumon, and I’ve gained a lot of responsibilities beyond grading student work.  I feel like the owners are expecting me to be like their lead assistant that left for college in September, and I know I have to live up to those expectations.  Besides grading student work (that is, if I get around to doing it), I also check in students and give them their work for class and homework until the next class.  I know I’m not the most efficient person, but I do try my best.  I’m learning a lot of the students’ names, but I don’t know how my boss remembers all the parents’ names.  I think that would be too much for me.

I thought there would be more to write about, but I guess not.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
