Trying to do too much?

It feels like there’s never enough time to do everything.  My schedule is on virtual overload because I’m trying to do so many things at once.  I found a job, but then I found another job, and then there’s school, and it’s one big nasty conflict on how I can arrange all these things into my schedule.  Work 1 is only on Mondays and Thursdays, but sometimes they’ll ask if I am able to come in on other days (when the business isn’t open) so things can get done.  Work 2 is in progress; I was asked to go to orientation at the same time I get off at work 1, but then I also have class (and an exam!).  Taking a test on an empty stomach ain’t cool.  So, it looks like I’m going in the next day to do orientation, and I’m hoping that work 2 will only give me hours on the weekend as that’s the only time I have left with all the other things I’m doing during the week.  School is Mondays and Wednesday, which means I leave work 1 early so I can make it to class (somehow with food).  I’m still trying to cram in volunteer time, which will mostly likely be in the morning because I don’t have anymore open afternoons except on Tuesdays and Fridays.  I’m trying to get it all work together – somehow.  But then I’m also still babysitting my sister’s kids, that is, when I have time to.  Even though they are family, I haven’t worked since last year and I could use the money and the experience (even though they are unrelated to pharmacy).

In other news, the pharmacy/health store that hired me back in January has closed.  SUCKS to be them, as I already had a feeling that they wouldn’t last that long.  Not to mention, the owner isn’t even from California, so he probably doesn’t understand how the economy in the Bay Area works.  I don’t feel bad because I only worked for like 2 weeks then I was placed on-call (permanently).  They NEVER called me – at all.  So I stopped caring, and I didn’t even consider having worked for them because I didn’t learn anything.  Everything was overpriced.  All the sales and advertising they did was to attract customers, but I think that just drove them away.  I have nothing to lose, except those that were actually able to work at the store.  Makes me wonder what they’ll put in next for that location.  All that effort for nothing.

School is in full swing.  Lectures, labs, exams – the works.  It keeps me busy, at least.  I get bored if I don’t have something to do, even if it unproductive.  So, I’m typing up the notes for the next lecture because I can’t stand the RTF format my professor uses.  The margins are too small and the hole punch eats part of the text when I use the hole puncher, so I convert everything to PDF (thank god for Mac and doing it in a snap).  I don’t look at the PowerPoint presentations, and I definitely don’t look at the textbook (it sucks).  In the end, I will be doing a lot of typing in the class.  I’m already getting sore fingers but that’s okay.  It’s school.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on September 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
