Summer…

Summer is officially in full swing.  And I’m doing my best to enjoy every last moment of it.  The temperatures fluctuate and I don’t have a decent pair of sandals, so I think everything is good – so far.  I continue to babysit my niece, whom she likes a lot.  It’s a good thing.  She didn’t use to like me, but I think it’s because I’m more willing to compromise that she likes me because of it.  But onto other things…

I’m getting the feeling from a particular person that I am no longer welcome in their circle of friends.  We’ve gotten along most of the time, but as of lately, the environment has felt more hostile.  I don’t know if it is me or this other person.  I don’t want to use names or places to avoid hurt feelings, but it’s been bothering me and I don’t know how to express what I’m thinking/feeling to someone else.  Being in a retail business is mostly about competition, especially if stores carry the same or similar product at distinctively different prices.  I usually try to avoid the competition, but if one store carries something the other one doesn’t (especially if the manufacturer has discontinued the item), I’ll go where that item is being sold.  I actually did that, not knowing it would hurt this particular person’s professional relationship with me.  Is it so bad, because the other place did not carry what the one store had?  It was discontinued product at a great price.  I don’t think I hurt anyone, except my bank account.  If I’m hurting someone because of my action like this one, please tell me.  I can’t do it again because I don’t need or want another copy of that item.  I used to feel useful toward this person, but now I feel useless.  How can I continue to support this person if I’m treated differently from other people besides this person’s friends?  I don’t think I’ll ever find the truth.  Hopefully things will get better – somehow.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on July 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
