Reassessing my life…

I’m almost out of options.  I’m sick and tired of the economy tanking so much.  I’ve been out of school for 2 years and I still don’t have a job – of any kind!  I don’t know what to do anymore.  I’ve been going back to school to see what I can do, but that takes so long.  I’m lucky if I get an interview, but I don’t really have the best schedule right now.  At this point, with no job in the near future, I’ll be taking summer classes because it’s the only thing I can do.  I’ve considered being a camp counselor, but just because I like being around kids doesn’t mean I want to watch them all day.  I tried teaching – that definitely didn’t work out.  I know I can’t have my cake and eat it too, but I would like to find a job that suits my abilities, not necessarily my interests.  I’m willing to step out of my comfort zone, but I would like to find a job that can use my abilities and knowledge more than anything else.  I can do lots of things, and I enjoy learning new things (to an extent, of course).  I’m stuck.  Literally.  I don’t know if I’m eligible for unemployment, but I won’t know until I try.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on June 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
