It’s not working…

My method of studying, my method of job searching.  None of it is working out, based on the results I have been receiving.  I put in the effort, but probably not enough effort.  But nothing has changed.  Everything is still the way it was before.  It’s 3 months into the new year and I have absolutely nothing.  Maybe I’m just not trying hard enough to accomplish things that I want to get done.  The job search is pathetic; I put in the time and effort only to get nothing back.  It’s probably my scheduling with class in the evening that wouldn’t make me an ideal candidate for a job.  This is why I took a night class – so I could work during the day.  Many people do it that way because it’s convenient.  And there’s parking.  But if my qualifications weren’t what they were looking for in comparison to someone else I know personally, then I don’t know anymore.  Maybe I don’t stand out enough because everyone is using the same format for a resume.  I should change it.  And I should change my study habits.  Everything has been practically provided, but I’ve been so absorbed in the job hunt that I haven’t really retained any of the content covered in class.  It’s pathetic.  I should be able to do better than this; science is in my blood and learning hands-on is what I’ve always believed to be the best way to learn for someone like myself.  However, instead, I’m floundering in my mistakes, unable to get a grip on what’s going on in my life as a turn a year older.  I don’t have a job, I haven’t moved out, my college degree is useless – what else have I missed?  For once, I want to be good at some thing.  And even though I love animals, there are aspects of being in pharmacy that I wouldn’t have to deal with anywhere else.  There’s no blood and we don’t have to stick needles in people.  It is literally a “pain-free” career (unless you’re an idiot and you stick yourself with a needle making IVs).  I know I’m just rambling and ranting about my life in general, but I’ve been wanting to get this out of my system since nothing seems to be working in my favor.  All I can do is continue to try harder in the future.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on March 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
