Change is good…

I’m constantly moving forward, because anything else would just hold me back.  I still have my goals, even though they are kind of far away.  I decided to change the theme of my blog since the old design was just too plain.  Even though I like consistency, change can be a good thing.  My boyfriend could be getting a new job, and that would change a lot of things.  I’m still trying to find a job, but with the economy in its current condition and budget cuts that aren’t ending, it’s becoming more difficult than before.   It’s been 2 months since I last worked; I’ve been told that I’m being kept on payroll, but for what?  What good is it being kept on payroll if I’m not given any hours to work?  As of now, I’m making arrangements to go volunteer at my pharmacy extern site, since it’s the only place I can get experience when I don’t have a job.  I’m hoping they’ll get back to me soon, but I think I might call the other phone line to see if I can get answers.

There are 8 months left before the Apple Care warranty runs out on my Macbook that was purchased back in November of 2007.  It’s hard to believe that I’ve had this machine for nearly 3 years and it’s been well worth it.  I would like to upgrade to a Macbook Pro, but I need a job first and find a way to afford it as well.  This computer would then go through a thorough cleaning (it is a white computer after all), and then all my stuff would be transferred to the new system.  I’ve enjoyed my Macbook to the fullest; it’s so weird to type on any other kind of keyboard since I like things kind of flat and well spaced out.  The Macbook keyboard is perfect for me; however, the one they’ve designed for their desktop, not so much.  I hope to use this system far into the future, since it has done everything for me and hasn’t failed yet.  I take good care of my electronics. =)

2010 should be a year of change.  Somehow, I hope to get it accomplished.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on March 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
