It’s not over until it’s over…

Christmas has passed, but the holidays are still going. There are still sales. There are still crazy drivers on the road. Before we know it, it will be the new year already. I look forward to it because it’s a new year, and a new year means change. Hopefully.

Christmas was good; I went to my sister’s house. Somehow, the photo-taking with Santa got postponed to Christmas Eve (I would NEVER do this), so the mall was a complete zoo and the line for Santa was horrendous. My niece cried in all the photos. I didn’t realize the shopping center in San Francisco had so much stuff. I’ve been to Valley Fair in San Jose, but it’s just not the same. There are so many name brands (many that I actually don’t know) and so much food downstairs that I want to try everything. Not to mention, I found that all the Tokdoki for Hello Kitty is in San Francisco! It’d never survive in Concord because it’s so expensive. I found 2 shirts at 2 different prices: $38 and $95, none of which I could actually afford, not even with the gift card I had. Hopefully, I’ll have another chance to go back and enjoy the mall properly.

With the new year approaching fast, I keep thinking about what I would want or like for the new year. I want things to be different, to improve. I want the economy to improve. I’m the last one from my pharmacy program to be without a job, even though the career sites keep talking about how pharmacy is growing so fast. Are you sure about that? Because if you look at the real world, no pharmacy is hiring. I’m hoping the one in Seafood City hires me, even though the entire place is crawling with Filipino people and I don’t speak a word of Tagalog.

Anyway, I hope all my readers (if I actually have any) had a wonderful Christmas and a have a safe New Year!
I probably won’t write again until the new year, but best wishes and be safe.
Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
