Neglected blog, part II

I realize that I don’t write much on this blog anymore.  I should, though, because it’s a way to let my thoughts out, whether people agree with them or not.  As of late, I’ve kept a lot of things to myself; being emotional has gotten me absolutely nowhere.  I’ve just tried to be myself, that’s all.

School is still school.  I have 3 months left until I’m done with this pharmacy technology program, not including the externship.  At this point, I don’t even know how long I’ll still have a temporary job because funding is so limited.  It’s a waiting game, and as much as I don’t like waiting, I don’t much of a choice. 

Even now, I don’t have a lot to write about because I’ve kept a lot of things to myself.  I don’t even have the motivation to write about my trip to Egypt, even though I said I would.  I don’t even have the motivation to paint my models, which is pathetic.  That army should have been done a long time ago, but as my priorities are mostly school and the relationship, I’ve put a lot of my hobbies aside.  I haven’t played with my miniatures in months, as I gave up my Sundays for studying in order to stay out all day on Saturday.  Now I’m wondering if the trade was worth it.  Even at home, I don’t accomplish much until later in the day because I sleep in past an unreasonable time. 

I guess I could talk about school…
I’m the last one in my incoming class to take the national exam.  I’ve mentioned that I would take it in April, when the testing facility has a new method of taking the test whenever I want to.  It’s a $130 test, but it’s worth it.  I’ll be a certified pharmacy technician with an associate’s degree (while doing only half the work).  I say this because I already have a bachelor’s degree and don’t have to take the general education classes required for the associate’s degree.  And while I go through the pharmacy tech program, I’m also taking the pre-requisite classes to apply to pharmacy school.  If I get in on my first try (which I highly doubt will happen), I’ll probably be one of the oldest students, if not the oldest.  I’ll already be 30 or so years by the time I apply to the program, and by the time I graduate, mid-30s, and working maybe 30 years before retirement.  Of course, this is all going according to if I am accepted to the school the first time around.  If not, everything will be put off for an entire year.  I don’t want that, so I have to work super hard to get the best grades.  I’ve been slacking off in chemistry, not studying until the last possible moment.  I know it’s a horrible habit, and I need to fix that.  As much as spend time reading the textbook, I have to do the recommended problems also to understand the material.  And at this point, I’ve only done problems for the first exam and not the second exam.  And I just took the second exam, which I felt wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. 

In the end, I can only work harder.  Pharmacy school doesn’t like lazy people and I need the best grades possible.

Until next time…hopefully I’ll write more often…

~ by twilightmelfina on March 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
