Neglected blog…

It’s been over a month since I last wrote in this blog.  I have a physical journal, but that’s mostly personal stuff.  I have a lot of stuff to write about because so many things have happened since I last wrote.

For starters, it’s COLD.  VERY COLD.  There is snow on Mt. Diablo.  The last time I remember Mt. Diablo having snow was in high school, or it could have been sooner.

For school, we have 3 new additionals, including a guy!  We get excited when we get another guy because there are so few guys in the pharmacy program.  It’s microbiology this term, and there is SO MUCH information because there is so much reading and long lectures.  We also have labs, something I haven’t done in years.  I want to take the microbiology class at DVC, but all the available times interfere with class.  I tried signing up for the pre-calculus class, but apparently I didn’t have the pre-requisite done, which is plane trigonometry.  It looks like I’ll be taking that class during the summer, provided that my externship doesn’t have random schedules.  Turns out there are new requirements for externship – we have to spend time in a hospital pharmacy and a retail pharmacy.  I don’t know how that is going to be arranged.  I still have to figure out if my fingerprints from the credential program will be good enough for the pharmacy board because I really don’t want to do it again (it’s an expensive process).  So, it looks like the only class I’ll be able to take in the spring semester is a chemistry class, but I’m waitlisted in that class – which is at 4:00 in the afternoon.  I don’t know how a class that late in the afternoon can be waitlisted, but it must have a good professor for it to fill in fast.  So, my spring schedule will have pharmacy in the late morning and chemistry in the late afternoon into the evening.

I leave THIS Friday for Egypt.  I’m excited, but I won’t be bringing my laptop to blog the entire trip.  I’m hoping to document this trip to the best of my ability because I’m going to be taking a lot of photos and posting them online.  So, the next time I’ll be posting is when I get back – and over my jetlag.

I thought I would write a lot, but it doesn’t look like it.  Oh well.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
