Spring break and beyond…

So, last week I had Spring Break.  My parents were out of town, so I had the entire house to myself.  I didn’t stay there though; I went to my boyfriend’s house instead.  I’d be bored out of my mind if I stayed in an empty house all day.  I accomplished nothing worthwhile, and didn’t even get around to painting my models, and I had mentioned that I would try to paint during Spring Break.  I don’t know why I don’t have that motivation to paint, unlike other people I know.  We all know that painted models perform better in battle (or so we have been led to believe), but it’s like being compared to how someone is dressed and how they may perform at a job interview.  I have time to paint, but I feel that everything else I want to do or have to do is far more important.  And it doesn’t help that I don’t have the space to paint either, but that’s just a stupid excuse that can be fixed.  Anyway, I spent the entire week with my boyfriend, as it made up for the times that we weren’t able to see each other.  The weather was nice, but I spent the majority of my time indoors.  I didn’t see anyone else over the break, as I am one of the few people still local, scrounging around for money and attempting to find a place to live other than with the parents.

In other news, school starts again – tomorrow.  I just got my textbooks, then I found out that my science book changed so I have to wait until class to figure out what book(s) I need.  I have everything else.  They also changed the science professor last minute and there’s absolutely no new information about it either.  And people aren’t signing up for my Yahoo group.  That makes me sad because I put in the time to get it started, and I don’t want want to be that kind of person that nags and hassles everyone to get things done.  I decided to form a Yahoo group because it’s easier to contact other people as well as the ability to upload handouts, notices, and other miscellaneous things that may be important.

In the meantime, since I’m so tired, I’ll write more next time…whenever it might be…

~ by twilightmelfina on April 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
