Graduate school, here I come!

Simply said, I got into the credential program at Cal State Hayward. The reply came faster than I expected, since I had an interview on a Tuesday and the packet arrived in the mail in 2 days on Thursday. I’m excited, but nervous at the same time because I’ve never been on the quarter system (San Jose State is on the semester system) and I found someone (she was at the interview with me) that went to my high school and lives locally. It is a really small world, considering that I met her at the interview session and not in high school. However, I think we could be really good friends, and I hope that she got into the program like me. I won’t have much of a winter break after I’m done with school at San Jose; I have about 2 weeks then I start school in the 2nd week of January. Anyway, finals are coming up for school and I’m not necessarily excited for them. My professor has offered the final early, but I’m going to take it on the regularly scheduled day. I’m going to take the extra time to study for it.

Other news…

There’s this girl in my class who reminds me of myself – annoying. She talks fast, among other things. I can’t really describe it. It’s as if she doesn’t need to take a breath when she talks. And the things she talks about are completely unrelated to the class. She also uses the word “like” a lot, more than I thought was possible. I’d run her over if I could.

Work is…work. Parents are calling every day looking for a Wii, and none have showed up in shipment. And with the holidays approaching, shipment is arriving later and later, which means more and more parents are waiting in the store, hoping for the system that every kid in the US wants. The other day, I met this parent who was buying at least 6 games for her 18-year-old son – so spoiled. Games on all systems – PS3, Wii, DS, XBOX 360, and PC. It’s like, DAMN, my parents would NEVER do that for me, and they would tell me to earn more money to buy the things I want. I know I grew up spoiled and in a family with money, but it doesn’t mean that I would ask my parents to buy me video games for every console I own. I only own a DS, and I’ve paid for every game I own. All the other consoles are at my boyfriend’s house. I haven’t played the Wii in about a year, mostly because there’s nothing good out these days (except Mario Galaxy).

Anyway, that’s all for now. If you can’t tell the difference, I’m writing this on my new Mac. I’ll talk about the details next time. Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
