One year left…

It’s officially one year before the Summer 2008 Olympics begin in Beijing. For a city with an overcrowded population and has one of the top international universities in the world (Beijing University), this city is lucky to receive the Olympics. San Francisco deserved it so much ore than London, mainly because there would be less building involved – we already have everything. And the weather is nice, even if it is a bit breezy and Pier 39 smells like sea lions. Maybe next time we’ll get it, even if it is in the far future. We’re the city by the bay, and we deserve a lot for it. =)

Anyway, in other news –

The more I think about it, the more I want to switch from a PC to a Mac. It’s been almost 20 years (it will be in 2009) than I’ve own a Mac and I deserve to go back to my roots. I’ll have to learn a lot of new things, as well as save up a lot of money, but my last class presentation was an embarrassment because I couldn’t do anything creative. My PowerPoint presentation was BORING. Not to mention, Apple has all this cool software (a lot of it for free) that Microsoft would never have available unless you spend a lot of money. And with a student discount, I’ll be saving money. However, it looks like I have to wait until the warranty on my PC is almost over before I can buy a Mac. OR, I can wipe the hard drive and give the computer to my cousins. I’m sure they would apprecite that. The second way is faster, although I’ll have to think about it.

I’ve always wanted to be a creative person and a Mac will let me do that. I will lose some Windows only programs, but that won’t stop me from moving forward. Microsoft’s new operation system looks pretty, but there are too many versions available that cost too much. Apple has managed to keep everything so simple, yet so productive at the same time. Apple screwed up with the one-click mouse, but I’ve managed to overlook that because of all the wonderful program Apple makes.

It’s been 18 years since I owned a Mac (I was 7 years old). I think I should get a Mac before that number turns to 20.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on August 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
