Writing…what a hassle…

Originally written: June 29, 2007
I’ve realized that I actually don’t write very much, or very often.   There is no way to truly turn what I am thinking about into words, but I feel as though there is always something to write about.  And there is – somewhere in the world.  But lately, I’ve been having trouble writing on a consistent basis.  I always try to post several times every month, but the amount changes every time.  In fact, this is the first time in many days that I have taken the time to write a journal entry.  There are so many things going on in my life and I don’t the resources to type everything (my hands would go numb).  At the same time, I’m trying to figure out what I’m going to do with my education.  It is obvious that I am not managing my time well enough because I am currently looking for a book regarding my work and I can’t find it anywhere.  Well, it’s probably around here – somewhere…

Originally written: July 1, 2007
It’s officially summer, but the weather is still relatively mild.  It’s going to be a hot summer because it wasn’t that cold during the winter and it didn’t rain that much during the spring.  Global warming is really starting to take effect on this planet and we haven’t even invented something new yet.

July 10, 2007
The first cold day of summer.  I know, it’s really strange.  I enjoyed it – until I realized that I left my windows open and it was freezing in my room.  It even sprinkled a bit, which is better than nothing.  The overcast was a nice change in weather considering it had been so hot the past few days.

It’s OFFICIAL: My work is moving to a new location at the end of September.  I’m excited, of course, because we’ll have more space and well, more space.  It’s “2.0” because the currently location is “1.0” and the garage at the owner’s house is “1.5”.  I think it all make sense.  The move will be difficult (especially with all the odd-shaped items such as miniatures and paint), but since the majority of items are books and boxes (for board and card games), it shouldn’t be too bad.

I finally passed that stupid CBEST test that I had to take a second time because I didn’t pass it the first time.  But now I did and I have the results to prove it!  I’m going to celebrate this weekend, in addition to my birthday.  It feels weird turning this old, since everyone else I know who graduated high school with me is already doing their own thing with a (somewhat successful) career and a life of their own, while I’m still at home just trying to figure out what I’m going to do after the summer is over.  Of course, I could have taken all these required exams during the year, but I had no idea what I doing (and sometimes, I still don’t).  For all the people going to graduate school on the east coast, congrats.  I simply don’t have the grades for an east coast school, and it doesn’t make me feel better that the school I went to simply gets no recognition.  I think that if I knew what I wanted to do before I got to college, I wouldn’t have spent 6 years figure it all out.  But in the end, I got it all done (somehow), and I can finally move on in life.

I’m hoping that I will write more this month, but I can’t guarantee anything.  Of course, if I had internet when I was in Germany and access to this site when I was in China last summer, I would have posted photos and my adventures on a daily or weekly basis.  Maybe on my next trip, whenever that may be.  I might be going to Thailand in November, so I’ll keep everyone posted.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on July 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
