It’s not worth it

The sacrifice or risk someone would take just so they could have their grades changed. It’s just not worth it, considering all the consequences if you got caught. The losses are far greater than the gains, and this is coming from someone with a degree in education. I would rather take the low grade and take the class again, rather than pay someone to change my grade, get caught, and lose every possible chance to go to school again. And to think about that this is the MAJOR community college in the East Bay because it offers more than any other community college in the county. It hurts the international students a lot as well because they will be sent home and lose their ability to have an American education. Just because someone is desperate doesn’t mean it’s worth the risk. I don’t feel bad for ANYONE who is being punished for these actions because the risk just isn’t worth it. Is changing grades worth screwing up your entire education, and possibly the rest of your life?

I always try to do my best to stay on top of my schoolwork, but I don’t always have enough time to do that. I have a tendency to fall behind, which is never a good thing when it comes to school. However, I would rather retake a class than to lose everything that I’ve worked for. It’s not easy to get an A in every class, and many times I’ve felt that my professors have been unfair or harsh graders, giving me a lower grade that what I deserved. But, I know that my grades are based on the effort I put in, and I haven’t put in 100% effort. I try to do all the work, try to go to every class, and try to do everything else going on in my life. For a semester with only 2 on campus classes and 1 online class, I thought the workload would be smaller, but there is so much reading that I keep falling behind on the reading, yet, I still manage to get all the other work completed.

In the end, losing everything is not worth the risk for the grade.

~ by twilightmelfina on May 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
