Untitled…

I don’t really have a title for this entry. I just have a lot of stuff to write about, and to contemplate everything that is going on in my life.

Graduation is approaching faster than I think, and I’m glad that everything I have to do regarding the ceremony is out of the way. People are still talking about who is doing what and how much things are going to cost and how many tickets everyone is going to get. I’m glad I’m not in the school-wide graduation; it’s too much hassle and it takes too much effort to go through it. My department is small (according to the graduate list), so it shouldn’t take too long. The only problem is that there is nothing to eat in San Jose, and there’s no parking either.

Even though I’m not really on top of my classes this semester, I still manage to get everything done, just so I can get the credit and get it out of the way. I’m still going to visit my elementary school class after school is over because it gives me a chance to be a part of the classroom environment without having to do the extra work. I’m looking for an internship this summer or something for the fall, depending on when I start working on graduation applications (again).

Another small passenger plane landed on Highway 4 again; I think it’s the second time it’s happen this year. I don’t know how you mistake a major freeway for an airport runway. However, at least the plane came down in one piece.

I’m going to another funeral service on Friday. It’s sad because I didn’t think I would have to go to another funeral so soon; the last one was also in May, of last year. I actually wrote about it if you look in the May 2006 archives. It hurts because it is the parent of another close friend, and we’re so young; our parents shouldn’t by dying yet. It makes me scared because I don’t want to lose my parents before I get married or anything else important that happens in my life. But it’s the human life – it is unpredictable and we don’t know the cause for many things, nor do we have the cure for it. People die so young, and no one is ready for it. I’ve been to the services for people who are too young to die, and it makes me want to treat my life better and to live life to the fullest.

In the end, we can only hope that we can stand strong together.

~ by twilightmelfina on May 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
