Spring Break, among other things

Only a few more days before Spring Break arrives. I’m hoping to update this blog as much as I can from Germany, but with a not-so-stellar hotel, I don’t know if I’ll get any of the photos online. I’m looking forward to getting away from everything for a bit, but I will miss my boyfriend while I’m gone. That’s about it. Nothing else is really that important. However, I know I’m going to have a load of work to do, so I’ll see how much I can get done on the plane/train without screwing up my schedule.

School is getting more hectic, with more work every week. I can hardly even get the work done because the reading is so repetitive with small print that I lose my place all the time and then I fall asleep because I’m staring at the text too much. Maybe I should do something about my reading style…

I hope I won’t have to bring too much school-related things with me to Germany, as it’s only going to weigh my down. Plus, with all the airport security, I don’t want people to know why I’m carrying so much crap with me onto a plane. I have to entertain myself somehow…

It will be awhile since I’ve been on a plane, since the last time was June 2006. Hopefully these are good seats, and the airlines won’t starve us (they have a horrific habit of doing that). It would be nice to upgrade to business class, but that’s going to be expensive.

In other news, school elections are coming up. I haven’t even looked over the people running for the positions. *sigh* What am I getting myself into? I had to skip class today because my boyfriend couldn’t open the store since he had to go to work too. I emailed my teacher letting her know that I wouldn’t be in class, and she never gets back to me! I missed today’s lecture, but it’s not like I don’t already know all this stuff. I have all the work done (although I took the easy way in making a lesson plan by using one of my old ones), and just skim through the reading because I’ve read all that crap before.

Anyway, I don’t know when I’ll be making another update, but hopefully it will be before I leave.

I hope everyone has a great and safe Spring Break!

~ by twilightmelfina on March 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
