Writing more often…

I think I should write more often, but I know I can’t write about everything going on in my life.  If interesting things happen on a consistent basis, then I’ll probably write about it, but it has to be interesting.  I’m not going to write about boring things.  However, there is so much going on that I just don’t have enough time to be writing things down every time.  Besides, I’m not the kind of person who would update everyday, anyway.  My goal is to write at least a few times a month, and to combine the events that occur within that time period.  I don’t have the motivation to write several times a week.

In other news, the Colts won the Super Bowl while I was at work.  Not much I could do but watch the scores on the Internet.  Despite it practically being a holiday (it’s Super Bowl Sunday), there was actually business, and I’m glad I didn’t close early.  Most people stayed home to watch the game (something I wanted to do), but work is work, and I get paid to work.  If the Super Bowl wasn’t today, I would have wanted to sleep in.  Since I’m commuting twice a week, I feel that I’m losing so much sleep because I’m on campus so early.  I have seriously considered sleeping in my car until I have to go to class.  But the stupid housing issue is tomorrow and I have to get it out of the way before it gets worse.  I don’t want to live on campus when I’m only taking two classes, with a third one online.  It’s not worth the money, and I’ve lived on campus for 5 years – isn’t that enough?  I’m realizing that I should have just signed the contract for a semester instead of a year so I wouldn’t have to deal with so many problems.  Their graduation rule does not apply to the current graduation, only “graduation.”  Technically, it wasn’t properly defined that it had to be the “current semester” for graduation to count as an acceptable excuse for canceling the housing contract.  People are just stupid in housing.

Anyway, I found the books that I was looking for; they were in a box in the garage from like, last spring semester (2006).  That means I can return the APA manual that I bought the other day.  I still can’t believe they were in the garage, considering that I usually look through everything before I pack for school.  I probably thought I didn’t need anything in the garage, so I spent an entire semester trying to figure out where those books were.  Well, now I have them, so I don’t have to worry about them anymore.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on February 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
