A new year…

Well, it’s finally 2007, and I’ve accomplished absolutely nothing during my winter break.  I thought I would get a lot done and have time to do the things that I want to do, but I was finding myself backlogged on the things I wanted to do and not finding enough time to do the things that I needed to do.  Graduate school applications are due soon and I haven’t even gotten around to starting them because I’ve been working for the majority of my winter break.  I don’t mind work because it is a responsibility of the social world, and dealing with everything is just part of the job.  However, teaching is not as relaxing as working in a privately owned game store.

School is starting sooner than I want it to, and I’ve barely had the chance to sleep in.  Thankfully, classes are only twice a week, and all in the morning.  I’ll have to get up early to beat the traffic, but at least I’ll have my Starbucks with me so I can function during the long drive.  I’m somewhat excited for school starting, as I didn’t do anything educational during winter break.  I hope to do well this semester, since I only have 3 classes AND I’m graduating.

I don’t have a new year’s resolution because they don’t work.  I believe in having resolutions, but they just don’t work for me.  I just try to set goals that I know I can reach in the short-term, but not something that I want or have to stay loyal to for the entire year.  I don’t want to set anything unrealistic, but at the same time, I want to be so that it looks like I actually accomplished something worthwhile.

It’s been awhile since I wrote…during Christmas.  I had relatives come over, but it was nothing exciting.  The saddest part is that I didn’t do anything for Christmas that was Christmas-like.  I just did the things I normally do.  I didn’t even do Christmas shopping; I just bought “stuff”.  I hope this year will be different, but there’s no guarantee on that.

I hope everyone had a decent Christmas and New Year, as I sat around doing the things I normally do intead of doing something different.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on January 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
