I’m home!

School is finally done for the semester, although I have to admit that I was done a lot earlier than everyone else because I only had one final.  It feels weird being home while everyone else is still in school, but I’ll be okay.  For one of my classes, I actually got an A on the last exam because I spent so much time and effort on the study guide that I actually knew what I was doing.  Not to mention I knew some of the information already because of a previous assignment.  I really knew this stuff, and I regret not trying harder earlier in the semester.  I feel that I let myself down because I eventually started falling behind on a semester that I said that I would stay on top of.  I feel that I didn’t have enough time to get everything done, but I didn’t manage my time right.   I’ve looked into management items (like another palm pilot), but I can’t afford something like that right now.  I have a regular calendar, but I don’t use it often enough to keep track of everything I need and want to do during the day.  I had a palm pilot, but then the battery totally died and I haven’t gotten around to replacing it.  I *can* still use it, but it’s so outdated that the programs I want to use aren’t even made for that particular model.  I don’t know how I’m going to organize my life once I become a teacher.  Lesson plans to design, standards to meet, conferences to attend, and so many other things I don’t want to think about right now.

Now that school is out, I’m going to be spending a lot more time at work and doing the things I’ve always done, but with more time.  I haven’t seen a movie since before I left for my trip to China, so it will be a change of pace.  I’m commuting to school next semester, so I’ll be saving money to pay for gas.  Round trip to San Jose and back is about 100 miles.  That doesn’t include the multiple rounds I’ll be making in the garage looking for a parking spot.  Thankfully, the building where all my classes are are in the building next to the garage, I won’t have to go very far.  I want it to be a good semester in the spring.  There are a lot of things I need and want to accomplish, so I can’t give up until I’m finally done with school.  I have over a month before school starts again, but I need to get a lot of things done before I even think about getting back into the classroom.  It’s going to be a good and long break to just relax and get things done.

It’s late, so I’m heading off to bed.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
