School is…

Almost over.  I’m glad to be almost out of school, as I only have another semester before I graduate.  I’m not going to miss much of San Jose, and I never really did anything in the city anyway.   I’ll be commuting twice a week next semester, but it’s going to be a big difference in comparison to paying $5000 a semester to live in a studio apartment for only two days a week.  I think parking is going to be about $200, so I’ll be looking into that mid-January.  It’s going to be different living at home because I’ll be spending a lot less money on food and everything will be readily available (like food whenever I want).  Although I won’t be eating at Taco Bell for awhile because of the E. Coli scare, I’ll have to drive farther if I want decent food.  I *could* take more classes, but it’s not worth the money to drive to school more than twice a week for classes I don’t need – at all.  One of my classes is online and one class is only on Mondays, and the other class is Mondays and Wednesdays.  I’ll have to leave early so I can somewhat beat traffic, and so I can get my coffee in the morning.  Parking is not fun, but since I have a relatively early class (10:30am), I may beat a lot of people in finding a parking spot.  Also, all my classes are in the building next to the garage, so I won’t be walking that far either way.  So, it’s going to be a new experience next semester.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
