A new month…

It’s hard to believe the semester is almost over. Technically, I think this is the last week of classes and next week are finals. Then it’s work, work, and more work. I’m glad that out of 5 classes, I only have 1 real final, and 1 optional final. I *could* take my English final, but then I would put off going home early. I’m going to ask my professor if there is anything involved with taking the final even if some of us are exempt from it. If we didn’t skip any classes after Thanksgiving, we were exempt from taking the final, but even though my exam grades have been consistent, I still feel that my grade in the class relies heavily on the lesson plan project. It’s going to be a busy week, since I have a research paper due Thursday, and I STILL can’t find my APA manual, so I’m going to have to buy a new one. *sigh* I’ve had that book since my freshman year here, and the book would have been 6 years old this semester if I could actually find it. I’m so sad because I’ve relied on that book so much, and I can’t find my MLA manual either. This is so frustrating because those books are really important to me. Sure, they’re only style manuals, but sometimes I don’t remember how to cite things and I need the books for that.

UPDATE: There’s a possibly that I sold my style manuals back to the bookstore at the end of the semester last spring. I will continue looking this upcoming weekend, and if nothing shows up, I’m going to buy another copy. Or, I could just buy another copy now and still try look for the books at home, then sell the new books I just got. It’s very frustrating not being able to find a book I rely on so much.

Ok, WordPress is eating my entries.  As much as I like using WordPress, it’s eating my journal entries!  I write something, and when I go to save or publish it, it DISAPPEARS!  I just wrote it, too!  Damn it…

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on December 4, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
