I finally called maintenance…

To fix everything in my room.  My toilet overflowed so I called maintenance to fix everything that I was having problems with.  The bathroom door problem was never fixed, even by the previous resident.  At least the next person who will be living in my studio apartment will have a bathroom door that actually closes.  My toilet doesn’t make that funny sound anymore, so it’s actually quiet in my room.  I also had maintenance close the thing behind my front door, which we realized was never completely painted.  Well, at least I can’t be charged for something like that.  I know I put off calling maintenance for over 3 months, even though it was on my white board as part of my to do list.  I know I was being lazy, but my academics was much more important at the time.  But it’s all fixed now, all before the end of the semester.  You’d think that the previous resident would fix all these problems, but was far lazier than me and didn’t do anything at all.  The last thing I have to do now is vacuum and move all my stuff out at the end of semester.  I still have to figure out when I’m moving out, and how I’m going to prevent myself from bringing more crap to school when I don’t need it.

Well, that’s all for now.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
