Happy Thanksgiving

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. I went to my sister’s place where the food was actually edible. ^_~ I brought the Nintendo Wii with me to test it out on my own for the first time (it belongs to my boyfriend), and they had so much fun that they wanted to keep it for an extra day, but knowing my sister (who misplaced both of my Katamari games), she’d probably lose a component or break something. She said she would return them once she found them, but now there’s no guarantee because she’s such a slob. I would like them back because the music is incredibly addicting. I’m thinking about getting a Wii of my own, since I’m going to making a good deal of money this holiday and it will be nice to have something of my own without having to share it with anyone else. Even though I like sharing, the Wii is something I want to keep for myself. Although the system is in demand, at least it’s not as bad as the PS3, which NO ONE is getting shipments for until March. We had dinner early, and the food was actually good. I haven’t been to my sister’s place since she finished moving, and it looks like they’ve settled down and everything. My sister now has a MacBook, which is strange because she’s never been an Apple person, but she used our cousin’s student discount (if you’re not a student, Apple products are a lot more expensive, and Apple loves students).

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’m not planning on shopping on Black Friday (as I also have to work), but I’m going to stop by the mall to pick up a pair of boots I saw in the advertisements.

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 23, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
