I can’t sleep…

Technically, I could be studying, but I’m not.  I could be sleeping too, but I’m not.  I could be playing more Pokemon Mystery Dungeon, but I already had my nightly fix of the game.  This means I’m up late and unable to sleep because I had to drink the Code Red Mountain Dew and my body is not letting me sleep.  I’ll probably get around to it, at some moment.  If I’m lucky, maybe I’ll see the sunrise.  I did that once, after drinking 7 bottles of Dr. Pepper.  However, at home, I have problems staying up.  It’s probably because I surf the Internet in bed, which makes me more relaxed, and I watch TV.  And since I’m not sleeping, I can think about all the things I need to get done over the extremely short Thanksgiving break.  I have absolutely no idea where my APA manual is, and I would like to find it because it’s the only copy I’ve had since being here at San Jose.  I really don’t want to buy another copy.  Among other things, I’ve started packing, but then I have to find a way to park my car closer to my apartment so I can move all the boxes.  I’m not walking halfway across campus and up two flights of stairs to bring things home.  Of course, on the way back Sunday night (after work/dinner), I’ll be bringing more boxes because I’m moving out of my apartment permanently.  Starting next semester, I’m going to be living at home because it’s much too expensive to live on campus when I’m only taking 3 classes, one of which is online.  I enjoyed the 5 1/2 years I’ve lived on campus, although the apartment living style can be quite lonely because it’s not much of a community.  I think the school has gotten enough money out of my family, so I’m going to save money by not living on campus.  I’ll be working more often, plus doing the student-teaching, and going to school.  It’s going to be quiet and comfortable, although I’m still trying to figure out how I’m going to study/do my homework if I don’t have a desk.  I would like to remodel my room (mostly change the furniture) because it’s my place now, and I’ve totally trashed it with all my stuff.  I should bring up my old computer because it’s not safe to have it in the garage where the bugs can crawl in it.  Also, I’m thinking about indulging in a pet of my own – a leopard gecko that I’ve always wanted.  Since I can’t have pets at school, and my parents work most of the week, a lizard would be an ideal pet because they are quiet, clean, and they don’t need much attention.  Besides, I’ll be at home to take care of it.  I  miss “Chuckie,” all the numerous lizards I caught before I went to college.  Ever since my crayfish died, the house has been a little empty because there’s no one to really talk to.  Anyway, it’s another 6 hours before I have to get up, so I might as well as get to bed now.

Hopefully I don’t do this again…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
