Crunch time…

With the semester coming to an end, it is seriously crunch time because all the projects and assignments that need to be completed. I wish I had better time management so I could actually get these things done, but somehow, I still manage to get it all done the night before. I have the worst case of procrastination, and I haven’t experienced anything that would change my mind set of how I do things.  Thankfully, I’ve started on the last interview for my 150 class and not the weekend before.  I look forward to the semester ending, but I’ll be doing a lot of work during the holidays because of graduate school applications, credential testing (CBEST, CSET), and of course, holiday work.  Even though I don’t work that much, I’ve been really tired lately.  It feels like I’m never getting enough sleep because my subconscious keeps me awake, thinking about all the things that are going on in my life.  If I didn’t procrastinate so much, I could probably get more sleep and actually get more homework done (including calling maintenance to fix all the broken things in my apartment).  I had hoped to stay on top of all my schoolwork this semester, but the assignments kept piling up and I wasn’t learning anything from the reading, nor was the reading very exciting.  The grammar class grade is by far is balanced on the project, since my exam grades have been steady, but not as high as I would like them to be.  I feel that I’m not trying hard enough in school, which is why it’s taken 6 years to graduate instead of 4.  I also didn’t know what I want to do when I got to San Jose, so I sacrificed two years figuring everything now.  And now that I have everything figured out, I feel that I don’t have enough time to get everything done.  The world is an imperfect place after all…   

~ by twilightmelfina on November 19, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
