Another election gone…

Politics are the last thing on my mind right now.  I didn’t even send in the absentee ballot because I have other things to worry about, like school, the relationship, and work.  Politics, like religion, are things that I don’t worry about because they have no major effect in my life.  I know I should vote (it’s part of my job as a US citizen), but getting a paper done is more important than filling in little bubbles about people who will run your city, county, state, or country.  Yes, voting is on my list of things to do, but it’s on the very bottom because graduating is far more important right now.  The last election I voted in was the 2000 election, and I still didn’t know what was going on.  But if you want my opinions on what is being voted on this year, you’re not going to get much.  Out of the 6 possible governor candidates, only 2 are worthwhile (it’s obvious who they are).  It really depends on how much you agree with their platform and what they want to do for the state while they are governor.  The rest…well, are not important because they have absolutely nothing to bring a vote in.  Besides, I’m not from Santa Clara County, so voting while at school is kind of difficult, and I have no intentions of driving 100 miles just to go home and vote and then drive back to school.  Not to mention I can’t afford to do that because I’m trying to save gas.  The ballot that came in the mail sat on the counter for weeks before I even felt like looking through it.  Politics is something I try not to get myself involved in because there are too many controversial discussions and I don’t want to be a part of any of it.  Anyway, I’ll probably write more about politics another time.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
