Darkness will always prevail…in my tiny studio apartment…

Because I only have two sources of light in my room. And there’s a possibility that I won’t be living at school next semester because it’s not worth the $5500+ my parents just paid for me to live in a studio apartment WITHOUT a meal plan. Not to mention, $5500+ could go to all the gas I’d be spending commuting to and from San Jose. Plus all the Starbucks I would need in the morning so I can actually function! I have to make my decision soon because I pick my classes this coming Thursday, before anyone else I know because I’m a graduating senior. But it’s my schedule that making me think about staying at home. For starters, I’m only taking 3 classes, 1 of which is online and one only meets once a week. The other one is your standard twice a week a class. Based on what I’ve figured out so far, I’d be only going to San Jose twice a week, on Mondays and Wednesdays. I then have the rest of the week to work and do the loads of homework I’ll probably have. I’ll have a REAL internet connection, a TV so I’m not totally bored out of mind, and much more space to put all my crap. If I’m going to be living at home, I’ll have to start moving my stuff when I go home for Thanksgiving so I don’t have much to bring home when I move out permanently after finals. I think graduation is a legitimate excuse, and besides, I’ve lived on campus, after this semester, for 5.5 years. I think that’s enough when you think about how much it actually COSTS to stay on campus. San Jose WANTS you to stay on campus so they can get more money, but that’s a different story. Also, I’ve never had an online class, especially for a senior seminar, but since I do spend a great amount of time online, doing all the things required shouldn’t be difficult. So, this weekend will be spent on determining on what will be happening next semester. I would like to stay at home (mostly to save money), but then I think about what I’m leaving behind (the food). I still have to talk to my boyfriend about this, as well as ask other people their opinions. Since I don’t know what he’s doing with his education, I need a solid answer before I can tell University Housing Services what I want to do, not to mention I’m registering for classes in less than a week. I need to get a lot of things done this weekend, so I’m going to be a very busy person.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
