Another Homecoming Week gone

Even though San Jose won the game against Utah State, the school was really quiet during the week.  Events were either indoors or on the other side of the school.  Thankfully, I go home on the weekends so I don’t have to involve myself in all this school spirit stuff.

Anyway, I thought Homecoming was really early this year, but maybe it was planned so we would play a school that we had a good chance of beating.  But just because we play easy schools doesn’t mean we shouldn’t try harder against the schools in the league.

As for school, I’m staying on top of all the work, even though the number of things teachers want done sees to grow with every class.  It feels so rushed when teachers want to get a certain amount of information out in record time.  I feel that if you rush, time goes faster, and if you take your time, so will time itself.  But there is always that classic phrase: “Time flies when you’re having fun.”  I worry a lot about time because it feels like there is never enough time to get everything done.  *sigh*

Anyway, I was thinking about taking over the YKYWTMSMW page, although known as “You Know You Watch Too Much Sailor Moon When…” because the author isn’t keeping up with the updates and I feel that I could do a much better job.  So, in the next few weeks or so, I hope to move every last reason over to this, probably separated for every 200 reasons or so.  I’ve seen most of the series, including the last season of Sailor Stars, which will never been on American TV or even licensed because of controversial content, not to mention that Sailor Moon is completely nude in the last episode.  It is supposed to be symbolic because she is an angel/savior that saves the villain from all the crap she’s causing in the universe.  So, the nudity is not for all the perverted viewers, but it is symbolic because of her role as the Queen/lots of other things.

Anyway, I hope to start updating those pages soon.  You’ll find them under “Pages of Interest,” and it will probably be sorted by every 200 or so.  Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on October 18, 2006.

Leave a comment