It’s not even…

The end of September and I’ve already had two exams.  Thankfully, they were not that difficult and I did better on my English grammar exam than I thought I did, considering that I didn’t study for it.  I studied for the second exam, but the things my professor decided to pull out of the study guide, I didn’t really look at.  Oops.  My bad.  It’s only worth 20 points, but I want to do well this semester.  There are a lot of things that need to be done, including two lesson plans.  I’m going to be a teacher, but I can’t write a lesson plan if my life depended on it.  I followed an example from the book one semester for one of my classes, but I didn’t get the grade I wanted.  It’s like, I know what I want to teach, but putting it altogether in a lesson is apparently a problem for me.  However, all my professors are saying that it’s cool to borrow/steal lesson plans, since there are standards that needs to followed if you teach in California.  I’ll be taking the CBEST in February, since the next test date is close to finals and it would be risky to take it during that time.  I’ll probably take the CSET in the summer, along with the GRE (just in case), and try to work in classes over the fall so I can gain more experince before I go into an official credential program.  I’m really aiming for San Francisco State, since I can do my credential program and my master’s degree there and stay at home, thus saving money.  I’ll have to commute from home, but there’s a shuttle service from the Daly City Bart station to the campus.  And if it gets too late, I can just crash at my sister’s place, although she lives on the opposite side of the city (by Japantown).  I plan on applying to get in the spring program, since the fall with be used to get the hours required and do all the testing and paperwork (like a certificate of clearance).  I’m not going to transfer my APHIO membership, considering I’ve been inactive at San Jose since fall of 2003.  It will be 4 years in the spring.  I’m practically considered alumni, so I don’t really care how the chapter functions nowadays.  I would consider being an advisor, but if I go to school in San Francisco, I can’t really make the drive out to San Jose when they need me.  It was fun while it lasted.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on September 27, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
