School starts tomorrow

It’s the night before classes officially start and I’m doing absolutely nothing to get ready.  Well, I am kind of ready – I have an outfit and I know what I’m bringing to class.  But as I was unpacking Sunday night, I realized that I forgot a lot of things at home, including a pillow and another towel.  I’m also missing my no-slip frog mat for the shower.  Nothing in my apartment matches, but I don’t really care.  I’m still wondering if I should have lived in the old buildings because there is no sense of community in the apartments.  Not to mention, I also miss having a meal plan instead of actually paying for my food.

Prices keep going up for everything, but I don’t know how it’s going to affect business at work.  WOTC (Wizards of the Coast) decided to raise the prices of their top 2 miniature lines, Stars Wars and Dungeons and Dragons.  Two of their other miniature lines, Axis and Allies and Dreamblade, came out at the adjusted prices, so while we consumers are paying more for the product, my boss has to spend more to get it from the distributors  But it’s the vicious cycle of supply and demand, and there’s nothing we can do about it.

And even though I’m at school, there is absolutely nothing for me to do.  Campus Village is not in the middle of everything; it’s off to the side away from everything.  Walking anywhere takes at least 15 minutes, so I can’t take my time getting to class anymore.  Sure, I take the elevator all the time, but if I could figure out how the stairs work, I would take the stairs.  And I don’t want someone complaining because it’s my first time living here and as a graduating senior, I can do whatever I want.  I feel a bit isolated from everyone else, but at least there’s no one knocking on my door.  It’s my last year, and having everything to myself is important because I have the space, peace, and quiet to get things done without being disturbed.  I don’t think I’m ready for school; I just want to catch up on more sleep because it’s something I didn’t get enough of when I got back from China.  Hopefully with my later schedule, I can catch up on more sleep.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on August 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
