Last night at home

Tonight is my last night at home before I leave for China.  If you’re wondering how I’m feeling, it’s a mix of nervousness and excitement with some loneliness because I’ll be leaving behind all the people I care about for an entire month.  But the hardest part is leaving my boyfriend, as this will test my own faith and loyalty to this relationship that has survived so much in the past 2.5 years.  Ryan has been everything to me, including that light in the darkness.  We made an agreement with his best friend as the witness, but with Ryan’s lucky shirt and all the jewelry I wear as a constant reminder of the love he has for me, there is no doubt that I will stay true to him.  He’s not only my boyfriend, but also my best friend.  I couldn’t ask for more than that, fulfilling two roles at the same time.  Past guys were only boyfriends, not best friends.  We have so much in common, yet I’m always learning something new from him.  I’m just glad to have him as part of my life because things would be so different if I was with another guy or single.  I have a lot to thank him for – a lot.

Anyway, this will probably be my last entry for awhile, until I get settled down in China and stuff.  In the meantime, you can look at the blog for the trip (link was in last entry), but I’ll also have all the photos on www.ofoto.com.  I hope everyone has a safe 4th of July weekend, and be safe!

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on June 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
