Horoscope for June 5, 2006

Your emotions are likely to be quite erratic.  At times you may want everyone to know what you are feeling, and you might purposely act out in an immature manner in order to get noticed.  In a way you feel like a little kid who will do anything for her mother's attention – even if this action is a naughty one.  At the same time, however, you don't want to be seen as the bad kid.  As a result, you may just sit around moping until someone asks you what is wrong. 

This horoscope couldn't have been said any truer about the kind of the person I am.  Sometimes I'll do (manipulative) things to get attention or to have my way.  Is it intentional?  I wouldn't know; it tends to happen on its own.  Many times, I just want recognition for what I'm doing, and I'll do things to get the recognition I deserve.  I put on such a happy front for most people that they never know that something is wrong.  The only person I've let my guard down around is my boyfriend because he is the only one who understands how my emotions work and how my life is.  He knows when something is wrong, and always tries to fix it before it gets worse.  However, it is not the same for me, with anyone.  I may know the problem, but I'm not very good at finding solutions. 

Attention is overrated, but to me, it feels like it is something I never got enough of as a child, which is probably why I want it in the most inappropriate ways.  I had the digital babysitter (the TV) and not much contact with family members.  I am jealous of those who have worthwhile relatives that take an initiative for their own lives.  It makes me wonder what kind of person I would be now if I had more contact with my family than with the remote control.   

As for other things, I stepped in to work while there was a Dungeons and Dragons game at the store.  I will honestly swear that the one kid who took FOREVER to do everything was either autistic or had Asperger's Syndrome.  I did a little research on the internet and the website showed me classic symptoms for both cases.  I'm only making an assumption, so I could be wrong, but he could be one of the high functioning autistics, capable of being in a mainstream classroom rather than in special education.  I didn't think about it the first time I saw him play, but I just had this gut feeling this time.  It's probably why they need people to work in special education – it takes a lot of patience and understanding for the student and their issue at hand. 

Anyway, it's a new month, June, with nice weather and somewhat decent gas prices (it would be nice if it went below $2.00 a gallon).  The Star Wars Champions of the Force tournament is coming up this weekend, so I'm looking forward to that.  It's not an official tournament, since Ryan and I are doing it just for fun because we enjoy the game and the kids so much. 

Anyway, until next time…        

~ by twilightmelfina on June 4, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
