If you have ever wondered…

If I have written mean things about other people or groups or what not, the answer is no. I would like to, but then a lot of people would be after me, and I dealt with enough problems just writing about how I feel about my life and what goes on in it. I know I don't write that much, and that what I write about isn't that interesting, but my life isn't that exciting anyway, but that depends on your definition of "exciting".

I could write about the gossip I hear, or the people I've met (in school, work, organizations, classes, etc), but then they would hunt me down because I will be brutally honest. I don't talk about my life in detail because once I have school, I have a consistent schedule until winter or summer break. I can try writing about my breaks, but it's not that easy when I'm trying to relax but people are expecting me to write so they can read something besides the news.

I would rant about all my problems, but most people wouldn't understand them and I don't think they would want to know why I am having that particular problem. But many times I don't talk about my problems or my feelings, mainly because I'm not that kind of person. I'm sensitive, but I don't over do it. I'm not in touch with my emotions, which is probably why I don't really understand them. I tried counseling, but every time a topic came up that I didn't like or hardly ever spoke about, I wouldn't be very open about my feelings. I don't need to share my feelings with everyone, mainly because it's not my style.

However, I do like to talk, about anything and everything. And that's my problem – I talk, but I don't really listen.  I don't have attention problems; my philosophy on that is that if a subject is not interesting to me, why should I pay attention to it? There's a lot about me that I don't share with other people, only because there is no exchange of that kind of information between myself and other people. Sometimes I'll say too much, but it is only my train of thought. No one likes to be interrupted, but losing a good thought can bother you for some time. I never expect things to go my way; that's only being selfish. I only expect my opinions to be considered, nothing more and nothing less. I always try to compromise so that everyone involved can be happy.

Anyway, it's late, and I've been inputting these somewhat interesting passages in because I have nothing else to write about.

~ by twilightmelfina on May 21, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
