The kind of people I observe at school…

Not to be mean to anyone, but I've observed some people with certain kinds of attitudes and I really wouldn't want to be friends with people like that.  It's just disturbing some of the things I notice about the people around, but most of it isn't that bad; it just depends on the person.

I've seen this one girl in the bathroom and when she puts her stuff on the shelf (it's metal), it's like she's slamming it down as if she's really upset or something.  Sure, it makes a loud sound, but you don't have to make it seem like you're trying to break the shelf. 

There are some hella rude people up and down these halls.  They run up and down making all this noise and they don't care that it actually bothers other people.  It's like they have nothing else better to do besides just being an asshole in the building. 

And then there are the people who are negative towards their education because they're not getting the results they want.  Sure, some majors have classes that are especially difficult, but when you're a slob and have a bad studying environment, you're not going to be able to learn anything.  Eating right will help you think better, as does exercise.  Spending the day with your face in a book isn't going to help you learn any better or any faster.  Don't attempt to cram it all in at once; you won't learn anything that way. 

I went into counseling because my worrying got in the way of everything  I did – in life and in school.  It has helped, more than I could have imagined.  But now that it's so close to the end of the semester (3 more weeks), the counseling only gets in my way because I have to go and it interrupts the time I have to get things done.  I'm not the kind of person who openly talks about my feelings, even with someone who's trained to listen to me and figure out how to help me.  I show feelings when the situation calls for it, and I usually have a easygoing personality that does its job when it comes to feelings.  I'm sensitive, but I'm not going to break out in tears when I'm hurt unless it really bothers me.  But what I really think it's all about is the intensity of the feelings.  Depending on the situation, the intensity of my emotions is below a 5, unless the situation is very specific and may call for a more intense emotional output.  But if I'm happy, I'll smile, for example.  Just the bare minimum to let other people know what I'm feeling, unless the situation calls for it.  I guess everything in my life depends on the situation that I'm involved in.

Anyway, until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on April 27, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
