Horoscope for April 24, 2006

Your general ego and self-esteem should feel good at this time. You will find that you can make great strides in the long-term projects on which you have been working. Today is a good day to really put your nose to the grindstone and get to work on things. There is an extra bit of productive force in the day that will help you achieve just about anything you set your mind to.

My parents are finally coming home from China, so I can finally go home and get free food and free laundry. =)  They got me some stuff, so I look forward to going home. 

School is coming to an end with finals, projects, papers, and lots of garbage due in the upcoming weeks.  I actually spent the majority of today working on my criminal justice paper, which is due Wednesday.  It's a little harder than I thought it would be, but at least I'm not doing this the night before because there is just too much information to write about and stuff like that.  Like my horoscope, I plan on spending tomorrow working on this paper so I can get it done and out of the way because I still have two term papers I have to do and I have to find articles for my CHAD 168 class that are due Thursday.  Then I have a PowerPoint presentation on Thursday in my CHAD 169 class.  I have to figure out a way to send a PowerPoint presentation in a different format since one of the girls in my group doesn't have PowerPoint on her computer.

I've been watching Initial D: Fourth Stage, and it's really good.  I like the opening song a lot; it makes me want to go driving.

Well, I better get back to my paper.  I started with an outline, going over what needed to be in the paper and stuff like that, and put in a backbone for the paper so I wouldn't be starting with a totally blank page.  

I really want to do well this semester because I plan on graduating next spring, and good grades mean other good things will happen as well.

Anyway, until next time… 

~ by twilightmelfina on April 23, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
