Very weird dream…

I had a really weird dream last night.  All I can remember after I woke up is that there had been cockroaches in my dream.  I know, it’s weird, because I never dream about things like this.  Usually, my boyfriend Ryan is in my dreams, or I don’t remember my dreams at all.  If you’ve seen the movie Joe’s Apartment, it was something like that.  There were cockroaches everywhere, practically living with me.  For some reason,  I enjoyed my dream, so I’m currently looking at a dream dictionary to see what this dream means.

According to www.dreammoods.com:
“To see cockroaches in your dream, signifies your need for renewal, rejuvenation, and self-cleansing of your psychological, emotional, or spiritual being.  You need to reevaluate major aspects of your life.”

I’ve been seeing a counselor about whatever is bothering me, and I was referred to the psychiatrist to see if I have ADHD.  She doesn’t think I have it, but rather a case of anxiety because I worry too much, and it’s preventing me from concentrating on things that are really important.  I really do worry a lot, even if it’s not my problem.  I don’t even remember worrying this much before I came to college, so there was probably some trigger between starting college until now.  The psychiatrist said that I should work on relaxation techniques with my regular counselor, and I feel that’s a really good idea because it can help me focus on what’s important and to stop worrying so much. 

~ by twilightmelfina on March 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
