School has started…

Well, school has finally started and I already have reading to do in every class.  I don’t mind because I’m not doing anything this weekend.  My parents are going to be in Texas for Chinese New Year so I can’t go home and it costs $10 for a round trip to see Ryan for 3 or so hours, so, in the end, it’s better for me to stay at school.  Not to mention I can get the reading done and start one some outlines/ideas for the term papers.  My dad said I can get a laptop if I pay for half.  The thing is, where am I going to get $500?  I’ll be lucky if I can get this thing before the semester is over.  *sigh*  My classes aren’t that bad, except for the amount of reading I have to do.  The stuff I have to read is not very interesting, but there’s nothing I can do about it.  *sigh*  I’m glad I have a Monday thru Thursday schedule because it gives me a 3 day weekend, something I missed very much last semester.  Not to mention, I’m done before noon on Thursdays, so I can head home before the traffic starts.  But it would be nice if I could get a ride or something.  *sigh*   

~ by twilightmelfina on January 27, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
