Phone goals…

I know, I haven’t been writing a lot.  Work is starting to slow down because it’s after the holidays and the kids are going back to school.  I’m spending more time in the office putting stuff on eBay than on the floor, but at least I’m getting paid for it.  I got a new phone, a Samsung, and it cost me half my paycheck.  I broke my phone when I dropped it, and lost the memory chip somewhere in the garage.  Thank god I have all my phone numbers backed up on my palm pilot or I would seriously lose my mind.  It has a camera (although I didn’t really want one when I have a really nice digital camera), but it has a weird way of recording all the calls.  I’m starting to figure out how to use this new flip phone, and my goal is to NOT DROP IT.  It’s retail price is $199.99, but with a $50 trade-in credit with my old phone that I’ve had for 2 years, I only had to pay about $162, the same price as a new PS2.  It has some lame-ass ringtones, but I’ll have to shell out more money if I want to have something nice sounding.  *sigh*  Oh well.  Anyway, I’m at work right now, as I type this entry, so I’m going back to work.  I’ll write again later, if I can, since I’m taking of my sister’s cat while she’s in Las Vegas at a technology convention and her husband is in Texas for a work conference. 

Until next time…

~ by twilightmelfina on January 6, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
