A new phone!

Well, I got a new phone – after spending at least half of my paycheck.  It’s a Samsung flip phone with a camera.  The phones I actually wanted were either for upgrades or new activations.  I didn’t fall into any of those categories.  *sigh*  Oh well.  I’ll miss having a custom ringtone for everyone, but that’s a change I’m willing to make because of a new phone.  But I actually managed to give Ryan and my family custom ring tones, but it’s not much.  There’s not a huge variety, even for phone this nice.  Even the Nokia that Ryan and my mom got have lousy ring tones.  I don’t miss my old phone except for the cool ring tones.  My goal is to not drop or break this phone, which means I’ll be spending more to get a nice case as well as another charger and a car charger.  That will be from my next paycheck.  In the meantime, I’m going to get ready for work.

Work was – how can I say this – uneventful.  I managed to put all the games I pulled off the shelf on eBay, but they won’t start selling until I almost go back to school.  I lose a week of work because my boss will be in Hawaii, but he deserves a good break.  I’m hoping he’ll teach me enough to run the store on my own, but I highly doubt it.  *sigh*

I should have stayed longer at Ryan’s house because I’m so restless with nothing to do.  At work, I have to make another cool display that will somehow attract more customers.  And I told my aunt and uncle that I woul try to design a website for them, but I haven’t really gotten around to it yet.  I should email them soon, like in the next few days.  And I have to take care of my sister’s cat, so I’ll be able to spend more time with Ryan.  *gRiN*

~ by twilightmelfina on January 4, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
