Hell happens and it’s only Day Two of 2006

It’s only the second day of the new year and I’m already having a bad day.  First, my phone breaks and I lose the memory card (I looked everywhere in the garage for it; even backed my car out to look), which means I have to buy another phone.  Later on, when I’m rushed out to get stuff from my sister’s apartment, I trip over some shoes and fall down the stairs, twisting my ankle.  I always have bad days on Tuesdays, but it wouldn’t have been so bad if the phone didn’t fall apart.  This time, I’m definitely getting a case, so the things I own don’t break.  I finally have a case for my iPod, but I still have’t take it to the store to get it fixed.  *sigh*  I don’t even know why I was holding the phone while trying to do everything else; it should have been in my pocket.  As for the kind of phone I want to get, I’ll have to see how much everything is going to cost if I don’t get that super cheap Nokia.  I’m debating between a Samsung or a Motorola if I want to spend more, but then I’ll have to get another charger for school and for the car, things I wouldn’t have to worry about if I got the Nokia.  *sigh*  I really have to do something about my life – and my bad luck.  Good night!

~ by twilightmelfina on January 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
