Horoscope for November 8, 2005

If you’re currently romantically involved, your lover could well go from what appears to be total lassitude to total passion.  This could throw you for a loop – and you might not know exactly how to deal with it.  If you’re single, you might meet someone that you find attractive – but forget to take their name and e-mail address!  Be sure to keep a notebook with you – you won’t want to miss out on anything!

For starters, I had suggested that my boyfriend and I do something different this weekend, you know, a change of routine.  In the past two years, we’ve done the same or similar things every week, and it has remained consistent all this time.  And the moment we decide to do something different, we realize that there’s something else already planned ahead of time that we weren’t consciously thinking about.  Because we’re just college students and we don’t have much money, our activities are limited, as well as our ability to travel to enjoy things.  Everything costs money, so we have to think about what we can do with our current capabilities.

That being said, we were going to pick up the keys from my boyfriend’s work this upcoming weekend (he has to work at a different store sometimes), but then we realized that Black Diamond Games (my holiday/summer/whenever employer) is hosting a Star Wars Miniatures demonstration that day, and since new units have just come out (the AT AT walker aka “elephant walker”), we definitely have to play.  The thing is…to bring or not to bring…all the boxes of miniatures we’ve collected since the Revenge of the Sith collection came out in May of this year.  If you think we don’t have much, you’re WRONG.  We have over 1000 units, and one of every rare figure, except for that damn Boga that Obi-Wan rides in Episode III when he chases General Grievous.  We’ve managed to get everything else…except that one.  We even have Boba Fett, who I got for my boyfriend on Valentine’s Day this year…someone else wanted it, but I had to buy it first.  It was definitely a close call because the other people were collectors.  It was obvious that they didn’t play.  I guess it’s for that nostalgic feeling when the Star Wars saga spans 30 years of history. 

Horoscopes aren’t super accurate (like they were, anyway), but to find one that’s funny…it’s always interesting to comment on them.  Besides, I’m not single (DUH), and the only phone numbers I need for any given time are the people closest to me (my boyfriend and my family), and for school projects, which I can’t stand because I would rather work alone. 

Anyway, I just had to point that out…now back to homework…

~ by twilightmelfina on November 7, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
