Horoscope for September 14, 2005

Today is a day to separate the wheat from the chaff.  Or, in other words, take a good look at your relationships and decide who is a true friend and who is not.  You are very loyal, which is certainly to your credit.  But what is the point of being loyal to people who do not return the courtesy?  You have given your so-called friends more than enough opportunities to demonstrate their affection.  As difficult as it may be for you, it is time to let these relationships fall by the wayside.  Look at it this way; this will free you up to spend more time with your true friends.

I think this is something every individual should look into, since the people you think are your friends may be just people using you to look good or for some other reason.  I’ve been in a situation where I thought people were my friends and things fell apart when I decided to spend time with other people I knew.  It’s like marching band – we’re all cool during the season, but once it’s over, it’s like we don’t even talk anymore.  I had really good friends in marching band…and they just blew me off because I wasn’t a returning member.  I have other priorities, and of course, a life of my own.  My life doesn’t revolve around a flag and waving it on the field.  I have things to worry about that actually need attention and careful work.  So, sorry if I never returned, but some things just aren’t meant to be.

~ by twilightmelfina on September 13, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
