Early August life

Wow, my first journal entry in August!  I’ve been so busy at the daycare and so tired when I get back that I don’t even have enough energy to write.  And I’ve been dizzy a lot too, and I don’t know why.  It must be the summer heat.  I taught (or half taught) my first class this week.  These kids are out of control, and they don’t even listen to me.  I don’t even know how Marie controls her class.  And that new girl keeps crying over everything, including her lunch.  We’re told to ignore her when she cries unless she’s actually hurt.  She latches onto me, and even though she knows my name, she never bothers to use it.  *sigh*  The next week will be science, one of my best subjects.  It’s going to be a lot of fun because we’re going to have a science fair at the end of the week.  This past week, we did home economics and made jello and cake.  Two of the kids won’t eat the cake, and I think that’s really strange becuase I would definitely jump at the chance to eat cake at school.  It’s like they only eat healthy stuff or they never get cake at home.  And they don’t even feel bad, and that bothers me.  In the meantime, I need to change the water in my crayfish’s bowl because it’s really dirty.  Well, I’m going to sleep.  Good night! 

~ by twilightmelfina on August 4, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
