Summer at last…

I've accomplished nothing after moving home from San Jose.  I've been trying to catch up on lost sleep, but everything is making me more tired.  Then I told Ryan I would give him my old computer, but I haven't even bothered to set it up to erase all that garbage.  Then I have to burn Inuyasha, Naruto, and Fullmetal Alchemist.  That means I should really clean up my desk.  And I need to get more blank cds.  *sigh*  It's going to be a long summer.  *sigh*  I doubt I'll get an ideal work schedule, but I'll try to work things out as much as possible.  I don't particularly enjoy food service, but it's the only thing I can do right now if I want money.  But there's no way I could save up enough money to get that Apple 15" PowerBook with a SuperDrive, but is returning to my roots a good idea after all?  Maybe I got excited because a new operating system was coming out and didn't think about if I really knew how to use all this stuff and what I would use it for.  Do I really need 15 inches?  I *could* settle for 12, but then I would missing out on all the ports I would need.  *sigh*  I guess I'll start saving and do more research about what I really want.  On the other hand, if I want a computer for my birthday, I'll have to decide before school starts again.  Besides, Apple loves students, and I would get an education discount.  Sure, I could get a discount from other companies, but for problem, I could drive to the closest Apple store and have it fixed without having it explain over the phone.  I don't play PC games, so I wouldn't have to worry about compatibility.  Apple also has a version of Microsoft Office, so I'll have everything I need.  Even though I would have to move files, it would mostly be my music – I can email all the Word and Excel files instead of having to buy some expensive program.  But I'll have to get if I want to move all my photos and other files that can't be moved by email.  I really should put some more thought into it instead of just staring at a pretty screen.  

Good night!  
 

~ by twilightmelfina on June 8, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
