The new California Academy of Sciences

Today was the first field trip to the Steinhardt Aquarium since they moved from their original location at Gold Gate Park to Howard Street for remodeling.  I look forward to what the new academy is going to look like, since I grew up going there all the time.  It really does feel like home – somehow.  I'm just glad I was able to experience a childhood place with the man I love the most – Ryan.  It makes me appreciate all the time I can spend with him and make it as meaningful as possibe.  He is such a giving man, and to take advantage of that endearing quality wouldn't be right.  We have our problems like everyone else; the world is an imperfect place after all.  I'm glad to be able to rely on him, but relying too much may cause problems.  It's days like these that make me really happy becuaae we're able to spend so much time together.  Girls are missing out if they can't find a guy like Ryan, but angels do exist – if you beileve.  I wasn't looking for love but I still managed to find someone – at a picnic table at a community college.  It's an unlikely place, sure, but I found the best and I intend on keep all of it.  For once, I can finally make girls jealous because I have the guy they want!  I'm so glad I got to him before some other girl did.  *gRiN*   

~ by twilightmelfina on April 23, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
