The new year…

It was nice spending New Year’s with Ryan, but his friend never called back about his party so we sat in front of the TV all night.  There was nothing to do and nowhere to go, so all we had was each other in an empty house.  But it was better than staying home and having absolutely nothing to do.  The house is quiet again since my relatives left this morning.  The dog seemed to be kind of sad because he was leaving such a nice place.  It’s the reason why I’m Californian.  I have another 3 weeks before I go back to school, so I’m going to try to move all the music and anime from the old computer to the new computer.  I’m going to be using a lot of blank cds.  In the meantime, I have to clean up after my mom’s new year party, which is probably going to take awhile.  That reminds me, I have to pay for my classes before January 5th.  I’m not too excited for school, but I know that I can no longer fall behind on getting things done.  I’m going to avoid procrastinating because it’s a bad habit that will probably never go away until I somehow learn to manage my time better.

On February 14th, it will be 1 year and 3 months for me and Ryan.  And in May, it will be 1 year and 6 months.  I have the best guy there is and I never want to let him go.  I’m hoping this year will be a good year will more less problems (with anything and anyone) and more fun.  I’m also hoping to make this year more productive, although any ideas I do have never seem to work.  Oh well.  Maybe there will be a new musical in San Francisco, since the Lion King left before Thanksgiving.  Maybe I should work, but I’ve never really felt useful.  I’m hoping to work during the semester and save up fo the things I can’t afford unless I use a credit card.  I would get a new palm pilot but I should be grateful for what I already have.  That reminds me, I should be saving for a wireless card and an iPod.  For some reason, I’m always wanted electronics as gifts because technology keeps improving and I don’t want to fall behind.  I still have to catch up with all my anime – I haven’t finished watching Inuyasha yet.  As for a future laptop, I think I can wait – I’m in no rush.  Of course, I wouldn’t be complaining about not having a laptop if I had gotten one in the first place.  All the problems that could have been avoided are all out in the open.  But in the end, I am grateful for what I have, including the best boyfriend ever because there’s only one of him and no other girl can have him.  Sharing is not an option – at all.  I let Ryan drive the new car but he said he didn’t like it too much.  Oh well.  At least it’s about the car and not me.  *gRiN*

~ by twilightmelfina on January 1, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
