Eating problems…

It’s not even Thanksgiving yet and the holiday shopping season has already begun.  At least it’s better to do the shopping beofre than after Thanksgiving; last year, it took me 30 minutes to find parking just to buy two bottles of cologne at Bananan Republic.  It was absolutely insane. Ryan’s present is all set ot go, all I need to do is wrap it.  As for everyone else, I think I’m going to have trouble because I’m going shopping AFTER Thanksgiving.  *sigh*  It’s going to be hell at the mall. More problems – my stomach isn’t agreeing with me again.  Is it me or is it the food?  I don’t understand.  I was fine at home, but the moment I eat something from school, my stomach disagrees with me.  Is there something my body is trying to tell me?  For starters, I know it’s not Onikage because the switch wasn’t made until Friday.  This started last Wednesday.  Either my stomach is really trying to tell me something isn’t right or there’s something strange in the food.  Either way, I have to eat something or I’ll starve.  In the meantime, I can mope about how I can’t register for classes until admissions clears my hold – which takes 10 business days.  If I predict this right, I should be picking my classes around the same time as my advising appointment, which is next month.  *sigh*  So much trouble for something that could have been dealt with right after summer school, but I didn’t think San Jose would need a transcript.  I was so wrong because now it’s putting me behind everyone else that has the same registration day as me.  But I can only blame myself because I assumed the wrong things and didn’t think about the consequences.  Now I know that whenever I take summer classes a community college, ALWAYS send a transcript, whether the classes will help you or not; it’s better to be safe than sorry. Well, I think my stomach has settled, which means it’s not me – it’s the food.  However, it also could be stress-related, which means there could be something wrong with my stomach.  It’s most likely the food, that something wasn’t cooked right.  At least this way, I’ll be able to watch my diet, but we pay all this money and the food is lousy.  It’s not worth it – at all.  That reminds me, I really should vacuum my room before Thanksgiving Break.

~ by twilightmelfina on November 15, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
